Powered by IDH

Second phase Congo Basin Program continues

FSC Regional Standard approved

04-07-2012 Latest news

The regional FSC standard applies to Cameroon, Gabon, the Republic of Congo, the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Central African Republic, and Equatorial Guinea.


The FSC Policy and Standard Committee has pronounced the following conditions when approving the standard:

  1. The regional FSC standard should be streamlined with the approved FLEGT Legality Grids at country level , by the end of June 2012;
  2. Field tests should take place at national level, by the end of 2012;
  3. An international High Conservation Value guidance should be finished and integrated to the regional standard, by the end of 2012;
  4. The regional standard should be updated to correspond with the new worldwide Principles and Criteria, by the end of the International Generic Indicator process in 2013.


The standard and its relevant annexes can be downloaded from the FSC website.


Want to participate?